8/5/2021

Accomplishments

Roadblocks

  • Not much other than fixing the random cube disappearance.

GoalsĀ 

  • Setting up other sides
  • Effects
  • Sounds (Particularly for individual letters. Perhaps a typing sound or the letter being said. Dependent on age range.)

Scripts:

  • Letter activation (New)

[SerializeField] private Material _MaterialI;

[SerializeField] private GameObject cube;

public AudioSource I;

private void Start()
{
cube.GetComponent<I_Update>().enabled = false;
}

void Update()
{

// When the I is typed in the input field it will change the texture
if (Input.GetKeyDown(KeyCode.I))
{
cube.GetComponent<I_Update>().enabled = true;
GetComponent<Renderer>().material = _MaterialI;
Invoke(“m1”, 1.0f);

}

}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *